Political Science Majors Council

Political Science Majors' Council (PSMC)

The Political Science Majors' Council (PSMC) was formed in the fall of 1995 to encourage student participation in various aspects of programming and planning in the Political Science department. The members of the PSMC are elected each spring by declared political science majors. The PSMC advises the faculty on various issues including the curriculum, requirements for the major, and hiring. Members of the PSMC serve as resources for first-years and sophomores who are considering a major in political science. The council aids in communication between the department and its majors by alerting students to important information and events. Each spring, the PSMC holds an end-of-the-year dinner for faculty, staff, and students.

Faculty Advisors: Laura Grattan and Aditi Sahasrabuddhe

PSMC Facebook Page